TATE MODERN VISIT

Visiting the Tate Modern is always a wonderful experience because there is so much to see there (it helps that most of it is free too) and the exhibition pieces vary from paintings, photographs, sculptures, videos, audios and many more! I love that you can get inspiration from so many different medias and the energy in the Tate’s massive exhibition spaces really make all the difference in comparison to other galleries. I picked out a few of my favourite pieces from my last visit; some I had seen on previous visits and others were completely new to me. one thing all of these pieces have in common for me is the ‘rush’ that they give off. All of these beautiful pieces are full of emotion and attitude and even hints of aggression which is what drew me to them the most. Regardless of the fact that all of these exhibits come from different artists, their vibe is similar in my eyes and even the images all together feel like they would fit in well on a mood board. The essence for me shows dark and chaotic, with a hint of playfulness.

Leave a comment