SHOOT IMAGES

Placed side by side here, are two images from two separate shoot days.
I made a slight mistake with my equipment, as on the first day, I rearranged my set up to feature a strip light on the right hand side whereas on the second day I wasn’t able to retrieve the same strip soft-box from the room 213 due to it’s technical features.
My mistake here was not booking this strip soft-box out from the Kit Store prior as I didn’t realise the nature of my mistake until later on in the evening. To replace this strip, I used a 1×1 soft-box (which was actually my original equipment decision) and it seems that due to this, the lighting of my images seem to differ slightly.
However, I don’t dislike the latest one (first image) but I did really love the light in the left image. I think both set-ups work in their own satisfying way and it boils down to preference.
My next decision is wether to continue shooting with the strip light, or the 1×1 soft-box, as I really like the images from the shoot with the 1×1, it’s just the lighting that is bothering me a little.

Screen Shot 2019-11-28 at 17.50.51

Leave a comment