SHOOTING – ARIES

The next shoot I did was the zodiac’s Aries, whose power colour is Red (my favourite colour and my own sign) so I was quite excited for this one. The image below is the one I loved the most as the model did a lovely job of channeling a fierce mystery through her gaze allowing stillness and focus for her pose and features to stand out. The colour really compliments her and this time around I added a small red drape behind, for extra depth.

I had been playing around with overlays also, by reducing the opacity and changing the blending modes and thought it looked quite interesting. I found an overlay that had these small marks resembling fire, which was fitting for this sign.

 

IMG_3912

I noticed that my camera had some interesting features of its own like various filters such as these:

IMG_1031

IMG_1033IMG_1034IMG_1030

Plus a few more as you can see on the left hand side. For the image below I used the last filter displayed (toy camera effect) and I liked how the filter captures a different mood in this image as opposed to the first one. The one with the filter is unedited as I didn’t want to change the colours due the filter adding it’s own. I might edit this later on just to see the variations and perhaps manipulate the colours and shadows.

IMG_4010

Leave a comment