LIBRARY RESEARCH

IMG_2518IMG_2519

Every now and again, I like to disengage from the digital world and see what inspiration I can acquire from the library books and physical print. I sometimes like to photocopy things that interest me and it’s an opportunity to go back in time to the photography and art that came before my time and expand my knowledge as much as possible.
I actually think that I prefer physical print photographs to digital images, as it just seems to draw me in more when I am able to flick back and forth through pages and increases my attention and engagement to what is in front of me.
This is something I intend to do more often when developing my research as a lot of the contemporary and ‘current’ references I find myself drawn to, occasionally end up looking very alike and sometimes leave me highly unable to widen my vision.

Leave a comment