BILLBOARD – FURTHER RESEARCH

Like the second article states, menstruation in homeless women is a subject that is not much thought about by people, and not a subject that had ever crossed my mind either until recently. My research led to reading a lot of articles online detailing facts and statistics, as well as stories women have told about their experiences and how people are tackling the issue at hand by spreading awareness about necessary sanitary products that should be available and accessible to ALL. The more I dive into this topic, the more understanding I gain about how important it is and I find myself repeatedly asking the question: why aren’t more people talking about this? Women all over the world can relate with one another when it comes to dealing with periods and what we go through each month to maintain our health, hygiene and overall happiness! But for homeless women, these “luxuries” aren’t even possible and it feels like we haven’t even stopped to ask WHY? I want to continue my research into this subject and come up with some ideas to propel it forward, as I feel really strongly about it.

Leave a comment