PHOTO-BOOTH (REFERENCE)

I stumbled upon a popular blogger/make-up artist on instagram (@alissa.ashley) and noticed she also has a great photography page that she maintains as a hobby. I loved this DIY photo-booth idea that she set up in her home for herself and her friends, inspired by the early 2000’s! It’s a simple set up and the lighting, colour and edits look really fantastic.

When I thought about my zodiac series and how to minimise the amount of times I have to shoot (due to there being 12 signs), I thought it would be useful to partner the models up based on the element their sign is in. So fire would be Aries, Leo and Sagittarius and the other elements (earth, wind, air) would all each have their own team of three.

The reason I’m fond of this idea is because I realised the quality of photograph is always increased when there is a good energy surrounding and the people involved (in this case the models and me) would be able to bounce off each other and create a stamp for each of their personalities to shine.

Unfortunately, it was around this time that the quarantine rules came into full effect and it was after this point that I decided to change the concept from this. I do however, plan to still do this project at a later stage and take my time so I am able to create something beautiful and epic.

IMG_1067IMG_1066IMG_1065IMG_1068

Leave a comment