ITEM SOURCING

I began making shopping lists a while back so I could gather as many necessary items as possible, as each of the looks had to have their own significant style and colour theme. I was really looking forward to the creative process of making things from (almost) scratch. Making lists really helps with the planning for each look, as sometimes I find interesting, related suggestions online that I wasn’t necessarily looking for in the first place; but having this visual, helps to create a more finished look in my head.

IMG_1049IMG_1050IMG_1048IMG_1047IMG_1046IMG_1045IMG_1044IMG_1043IMG_1042

These tapestries stood out to me because they are in reference to the four elements that the zodiac belongs to (fire, water, air and earth) so I thought they could be a fun addition to add to the shoot.

Leave a comment