RESEARCH – I.T.P (RETRIEVAL)

Delving into some of the campaigns and billboards created by Gucci, I saved a lot of striking images that I found from what I believe go back to about three or four years ago. It’s safe to say that Gucci knows how to capture the attention of their viewers and really pull out the stops creatively to put together such savvy and eccentric visuals for their brand.
What I did notice though, is that the images for the billboards seem to be of a more subtle and stripped back nature in comparison to the actual campaign images I have featured in this post. The billboards, I feel, clearly indicate what the focus of the advertisement is whereas the campaign photoshoots are a chance for Gucci to market more than just one of their products.
I have also noticed that all of the billboards I have referenced feature more than one person in them and not all the models have sunglasses on, but this does not make it any less obvious what the billboard is a display for.
Gucci does not fall short for their intricate concepts and vivid images which is why I am drawn to them, but in terms of billboard display, I do believe the wisest option for me would be to go for a more simple and toned down approach to highlight the product I am advertising.

gucci-th-2gucci-spring-summer-2018-13-1Gucci-Eyewear-Fall-Winter-2018-Campaign03Julee Huang - Gucci Eyewear, Spring Summer 2019DiaryHeroArticle_S73FS-CAMPAIGN-01-new_001_DefaultGucci sunglasses S14 billboardGucci sunglasses May2011 billboardGucci 2012 sunglasses billboard6f97bba0c30967c96d200b6d405304e2Screen Shot 2019-08-26 at 14.19.13Screen Shot 2019-08-26 at 14.20.59

Leave a comment