FASHION – VISUAL RESEARCH

Some of the supplement magazines that I looked at, in my opinion, seem to lack colour and youthfulness in their fashion images. I researched for some images that were visually pleasing to me and I added a mixture of photography as well as 3D art that inspired me.
I also included images of props and interesting spaces because when I first decided to research for the fashion subject, I told myself I wanted to make it as interesting as possible and I liked the idea of styling the shoot in a way which didn’t involve just a plain backdrop. I started looking into studio set ups that included things like drapes and hanging features.
I haven’t really explored the colour pink before but I would love to see how I can play around with it and when I was researching and absorbing these different aesthetics, it caught my eye when I saw these images of things like the digitally created pink plant, it inspired me to explore how I would be able to incorporate similar props in real life.
For example, if I wanted to include a pink plant into my studio shoot, I would most likely have to buy a fake one and spray paint it all one colour to achieve the desired effect.
This then lead me on to thinking about details and that if I want everything to mesh well together for my shoot, I have to make sure I’ve thought about all the things I want and how to incorporate them.

Leave a comment