ALTERNATIVE LIGHTING – SHOTS

IMG_0520IMG_0520test

These are photos taken with the new lighting set-up that I will continue to use throughout the course of my shooting. I kept playing with the idea of a spotlight in my head when thinking about my test images and even though I achieved the lighting I originally was aiming for, I still felt as if there was something missing from the general aura of my images. I was exceptionally pleased with the difference of the effect of this light in comparison with the previous, as I felt the last images lacked depth and I was focusing too much on the idea of an overall well-lit set up as opposed to my main focus; highlighting the features and interactions of the people in front of me.
I am still going back and forth with the colour debate and which version I feel is more effective, but after comparing these two images above, I am swaying more toward the colour.

Leave a comment