SHOOTING – PISCES

This was the first shoot I kicked off the series with and the blue tones represent the essence of a Pisces.

I envisioned a well lit, boldly coloured minimal shoot and I believe that I achieved that through this shoot and the expressions of the model, as well as his personality definitely shine through. I showed this work to a few of my tutors individually to see where they thought the series was headed and I received great in-depth feedback, however, they all had different opinions and ideas! (lol). This made it a little confusing for me as I appreciated all the various possibilities my tutors enlightened me on, but I had to revert back to my own visions and ideas to figure out the one that resonated the most with me.

I wouldn’t do much to change this shoot, as I feel it fit my personal requirements and it was the first one, so I was always open to developments. One of the thoughts that stuck with me was that being 12 different zodiac signs, this theme might slowly get less interesting towards the end and more predictable. Which is something I wanted to avoid.

IMG_3563Untitled-1IMG_3559

Leave a comment