FASHION – CONTINUED RESEARCH 2

VIS3

When on pinterest, it’s hard not to keep clicking on image after image! reason being is that when you click on an image it shows you related or similar images to what you just clicked on. So I started finding these photograph’s of models that were highly accessorized with lots of make up on but with a towel or rollers in their hair so as to give the impression that they were not quite ready yet.
I enjoy these photo’s because it kind of see’s us through the actual process of getting ready and the moments in it rather than just the finished product.
Most of the images that I saw in this style were taken in a vintage or ‘retro’ fashion, whereas, if I were to recreate in image like this, I would try to make it as contemporary as I can not only to fit the magazine but also to add a modern touch to it.
The first two images also got me thinking about looking into portrait photography a little because its not something I would usually pick and I would still be able to incorporate similar ideas of a fashion shoot, all while trying out something new to test my skills.

Leave a comment