TEST IMAGES

zayntest

The test outcome was exactly what I imagined it to be, and the lighting was spot on to how I envisioned it. My aim is for the features and details of the model to be highlighted as much as possible and nothing left out, which I believe this lighting set-up does for me but I think I might prefer the contrast to come down a touch and offer a less saturated image, this comes down to my post-production skills and how I can modify this image in the most subtle but effective way possible.

zayntest2

I also rendered a black and white version of this image and didn’t anticipate how much I would like it, if not prefer it. I am not entirely sure about this feature as I am still disputing which one I like more but it definitely remains an option.
As I continue to shoot and collate more images, I will render a few more B&W versions for comparison and decide a little later on down the line.

Leave a comment