PORTRAIT – RESEARCH

One of my favourite photographers is Nadia Lee Cohen, and being on her instagram definitely sparked an interest in a portrait shoot for me.

The reason for this is that I was captivated by this self portrait series that she had uploaded about a project inspired by collecting name tags and then using those names to create and embody different characters.

She is versatile with her choice of styling and props and makes a real statement of making portrait photography fun because it means you get to decide who your model will be and what they portray. Portrait focuses primarily on the person being shot and the details and features about them as opposed to the whole scenery being included. This is exactly why my interest was piqued by this subject.

It could potentially give me a chance to be super creative and involve fashion into my shoot too.

Leave a comment