FINAL FANZINE – EVALUATION

I’ve added some of my final photo’s from my fanzine.
I like my images and how I’ve composed them and the different kinds of shots and angles I have taken, but the concept and idea of my shoot isn’t so clear to understand. I could’ve done a lot more with this shoot if I had maybe developed my idea and research better. Sometimes its hard to convey your mental images into physical visuals but I guess constantly shooting in different environments and situations helps to regulate the translation between thoughts and reality. Definitely working on that. The printed versions of these images were a little bit more saturated and I would’ve preferred them to be like these rather than having a bit of an ‘orange tone’.
I have learnt a lot from this shoot and how I conducted it and if I had the chance to do it again, I would probably do most things differently. I am not completely disappointed as I really like my choice of model and location but I most definitely have to work on my execution and organisation in the future.

Leave a comment