CLIENT – I.T.M (RETRIEVAL)

Screen Shot 2019-08-24 at 15.21.44

For this particular project I have chosen to create a footwear campaign for the exceedingly popular brand Dr. Martens, specifically for their military style boot named ‘Combs Tech’:

428

The ‘Combs Tech’ Dr Martens are available in 4 different colours and are made of nylon and suede leather, offering customers “durability, utility and an extra-comfortable fit.” all while being completely stylish and suiting the wardrobes of both women and men.
I have these boots in my own wardrobe and they are hands-down my favourite pair, for the reasons that I feel they suit my style and aesthetic the most, as well as being super comfy and warm! This is what inspired my intrigue and research into footwear campaigns and how various shoe styles are marketed. I aim to gather information on some of the most popular shoes through the recent years and how their advertising campaigns may, or may not have boosted the appeal of the seller’s product.

Considering boots are my favourite style of footwear, Dr Martens appear often in my outfit choices, especially throughout the winter time. I appreciate the simplicity of Dr. Martens and how convenient and versatile they are, whilst consistently keeping signature elements in most, if not all their footwear products.

 

Leave a comment