FASHION – VISUAL RESEARCH CONTINUED

VISRE2

I found these images that I liked because of the styling of the clothes and the attitude that the models are expressing through their facial expressions and body language to accompany what they are wearing.
These models are omitting quite a masculine energy through these photographs and I really like the idea of recreating a shoot like this but still incorporating colour and props/setup like I expressed in my last post. I think it would be so fun to do a shoot like this, where the model is styled in a stereotypical masculine way, all while being surrounded by a pink aesthetic, which is usually labelled as a ‘feminine’ colour and usually associated with the female gender. I think the contrast of the two ideas could work really well, if planning and execution is done properly.

Leave a comment