‘PERSON AT WORK’ – MIXED LIGHTING TASK

So after discovering that the portable flash kit is one of the most convenient and efficient tools of use for photographers (in my opinion) it was time to take it out on the roads and give it a bit of a test drive. It’s super easy to use once you get the hang of it and it honestly gives photo’s that extra boost of quality and lighting that they need. I found somebody working in the library that was willing to pose for a portrait and I proceeded to set up all the requirements for my camera and flash kit to sync up for a good mixed lighting portrait. I attempted a few shots and played around with the settings to try and achieve what I wanted, however, we did not have a flash meter with us so it slowed the process down a lot; (flash meter = VERY important). The portable flash kit is so essential when you want a more in depth location photograph and it’s something I will find myself using time and time again in the future.

Leave a comment