TITLE – ‘OVERSHARE’

Screen Shot 2019-12-02 at 15.30.06

After some deliberation, confusion and a chat with a humble LEGEND!!! (Geraint), when looking at the images he suggested to me the name ‘Overshare’ due to the fact that young people have a generational tendency to overshare details about their lives! considering that all my shoot participants are in their 20’s and the title correlates so well with their facial expressions and the concept, I decided that this is the title that would best suit my series.
I myself actually have tendencies and one of them is to overthink A LOT, so with the title I didn’t want to get myself extremely worked up about the name of the project and start going back and forth confusing my own brain, and I feel like I really quite connected with this particular title because me being a young person in my 20’s, there’s been many times in my life I have shared a lot about my life with other people and perhaps on some occasions I wish that I hadn’t! but even still, being able to open up and reveal myself is a thrilling as well as relieving feeling, and I hope that my interactions and conversations with all the people that sat in my seat were able to feel this same way about opening up to me.

Leave a comment