MUSIC – ACQUIRING AN ARTIST

Acquiring an artist to work on this project might not be an easy task, as some people are unpredictable and are unsure of important things such as availability over an extended period of time. I know quite a few individuals who are associated with the music industry and either are musicians or know of/work with musicians. I will be reaching out to the people I know and can get in contact with via phone, email, social media’s and see who might be available and willing to work with me. I have already contacted somebody inquiring about some artists who could potentially be interested in creating content with me, and am just waiting to hear back from them.

I recently deactivated my personal Instagram so that I can pay more attention to other media’s including my work Instagram where I only follow creative people like other photographers, models, stylist’s, MUA’s, artists and even just pages that feature cool and inspiring content. I am considering re-activating my personal Instagram so that I can contact people I follow and know (mainly online) to see who might be responsive in wanting to work with me.

My personal preference in this instance is to work with a female artist, but I am not impartial to this preference. I have spent a lot of time around male artists before, which includes being present in the studio with them when they are creating music, as well as video-shoots and photo-shoots, however, I haven’t spent much time joining female artists on such endeavours and I would really like the chance to do that so to experience it and see what can be created from it.

Some personal work I have shot in the studio:

1sts21stshinmaxxxquips

 

Leave a comment