D.I.Y

3EBD3E2F-B2A8-479D-887D-17D309294D14

The set-up of the desk itself is the part I was most looking forward to, as I really enjoy D.I.Y (barring slight annoyances) it’s actually very therapeutic for me.

This desk was fairly simple to set up, as it had easy instructions to follow and all I needed was a screwdriver (the one I used was oddly long so I found a shorter one mid-way through putting the desk together and it was so much easier to use).
The space where the desk sits now was just a bean bag with quite a bit of clutter upon it (clothes mainly) so I was really eager to clean out my whole room and hoover the spaces so the end result would be a much more cosy, tidy and inviting room.
The final picture is what the desk now looks like! I still have to add a chair but it definitely brought some life to the room and with all the re-arrangements, my things aren’t so out of order anymore and my notepads and laptop, amongst other personal items have somewhere of their own to be!
Considering the desk was only £45 and really easy to put together, it has made all the difference in my room.
I ordered a beige coloured throw for the desk chair, however it did not arrive and the seller issued me a refund, as well as a small rug which I received but haven’t yet placed. When I fix the disk up appropriately for my final images all these things will hopefully come together to create a lovely WFH space. I wont be ordering any more items online from this point on so I will just substitute with things I already own at home.

IMG_1197IMG_1408IMG_1407IMG_1411

Leave a comment