MUSIC – PHOTOGRAPHER INSPIRATION

 

One of my favourite artist shoots is of musician Kali Uchis, photographed by Nick Knight for her ‘Isolation’ album released back in april 2018. I love these images because they are particularly alluring and display a lot of Uchis’ personality. Her poses are subtle but sexy and she’s been styled in bold primary colours to highlight class and creativity amongst many other things. We receive her message through facial expressions and body language, as well as great detail focusing on certain body parts such as the hands. I appreciate this work because it flows extremely well and its clear that a lot of thought has gone into the process and finished product. I would like my work to perhaps follow a similar direction and hopefully be as pleasing as this.

Leave a comment