RIVER THAMES – PHOTOGRAPHER INSPIRATION

Julia Fullerton-Batten:607608609643

Julia Fullerton-Batten is a fine art photographer and researching the Thames led me to exploring her website and her work to see what she is about. Its easy to see why Julia’s work is captivating and tells a beautiful story through her shots as every image is curated through intricate details and precise planning that reflect in the use of her colours, composition, lighting, styling, props and takes a crew of people who understand the vision to bring the concept straight to life.
For this project I want to highlight and enhance my use of details and how I can bring them out more in my images as well as doing a bit of further research into fine art photography and what gives it that specific definition.
Julia’s images appear so surreal and vivid that it’s hard to take your eyes off them just in case you happen to miss an important detail. I believe she really knows how to capture the essence of a photograph in such an imaginative way and make you feel something towards whatever it is that you are seeing in front of you.

Leave a comment