MUSIC INDUSTRY – EVALUATION

af3faf7433c0517ab2ecac38d514007b

The evaluation of my shoot is that I didn’t get to go through with it, despite having two attempts to do so but for reasons beyond my control, I didn’t get a chance to see my process and ideas come to life. I don’t feel good about this, as I was genuinely looking forward to producing a really well planned photoshoot and concept for this project. I still want to do what I originally set out to do, but it will be a personal project that I will conduct in my own time. I love music and this brief gave me a chance to connect with it on a deeper level and explore beyond just model and photographer. I developed a real friendship with my artist so I hope to still get a chance to work with her in the near future. There is things I could’ve done differently to perhaps alter the outcome of this project, such as perhaps have more than one back up plan, as my back-up didn’t show up when my original artist cancelled. This was the reason I didn’t get to do my shoot the second time so it was really frustrating to also have to change the themes and ideas to suit the new artist and then not have the person even show up or answer the phone. There has definitely been a few bumps in the road with this particular project but I don’t want to dwell on it and let it distract me from completing my other projects to the best of my ability.

Leave a comment