EVALUATION – I.T.M (RETRIEVAL)

THINGS THAT WORKED:

  • CONCEPT AND IDEA
  • LOCATION
  • MAINTAINING THE PLAN
  • POST PRODUCTION
  • SHOT LIST

THINGS THAT DIDN’T WORK SO WELL:

  • RESCHEDULING
  • LIGHTING

Overall, I really enjoyed shooting this video as I had been seeking to create something in this particular location for a while, I feel it fitted in well with my concept and it was fun to record the video itself, as I do really enjoy filming and wish to practice more and develop my skills with it. I had organisation and scheduling problems due to lighting (the video was intended for natural daylight but the first attempt was during sundown and didn’t work well, so we rescheduled). I managed to maintain my ideas and my pre-planning in the location helped me to achieve the goal I set out. I need to work on my post-production and editing skills as I feel they are overly basic and I could create better content with practice.

Leave a comment