FINAL PHOTOS & EVALUATION

connectivity

CONNECTIVITY & COLLABORATION:
–  For this image I created a clean display of an interesting item of clothing to represent a source of inspiration for other creatives, in relation to something other than my own respective field.
– This is my brightest and best quality photo of the 5 final images and to show the capabilities of the app, I inserted a variety of comments from fellow creators suggesting how they could use this photo as a reference for their own work (whatever that may be). I was aiming for a simple concept to translate how easy it is to connect with other visionaries through the lenslife app.

joy

A MOMENT OF JOY:
– Throughout the consistent hours I am working, I’ve found it most productive to take frequent breaks doing something to retreat into a calmer state and centre your mind. For me, this happens to be reading. I feel that the image is not only visually serene, but offers a laidback recommendation of how to make use of your free time in a way that can keep you mentally stimulated.
– I used the rose as a prop to highlight the colour co-ordination and offer an intentional aesthetic to the atmosphere, drawing more attention to the pages and the focal point of the photograph.

sustainability

SUSTAINABILITY:
– Seeing as the theme for these photographs seems to be connected at a level of simplicity, I applied this same logic to the concept of each image which brings me back to the basics for this one in particular. I pondered on how to present this idea in an intellectual and resourceful way and landed on the fact that we communicate with each other non-stop with our phones, constantly sharing and proposing new methods of working and communicating with one another; so why not share a simple link with the app in question for other people to also explore? I placed an image of mine for reference in the background and just snapped a simple interaction on iMessage.

TheApp

THE APP:
– What better way to show the app, than to just show the app? Another simple shot of the laptop screen with the desktop version, alongside the app open on an image part of a stream on the app itself.
– I my intention was to be straightforward with this image and I think that it worked well, besides the exposure on the phone which ought to be brought down a touch so that the display can have much clearer margins.

WFHspace

WORKING FROM HOME SPACE:
– This part was my favourite, due to the fact that I felt I had accomplished something for myself that I’d never have got around to otherwise. The desk is sturdy and looks cosy in my room and there is many shelving compartments for my personal items which is great if you like decorating.
– The plants have their own space and I found some old beads I had bought for a photoshoot to add to the background.
– The lighting and colour is my concern for this photo because it would feel much more inviting if it had a burst of colour in each aspect of the image. Perhaps I need to edit this image in a variety of ways to compare in which would work the most successfully.
– The series of images as a whole works well together, but needs to be brightened up as much as the first image of the yellow jacket, as that is the most refined photograph.

Overall, I enjoyed this project because it encouraged me to boost my productiveness through quite an isolated and un-motivating period of time. It was a great experience to get the feedback and guidance, as well as collaboration with a client as I really enjoy working with a team! The online learning is a bit of a hindrance, as I am much more effective with my thinking when I am face-to-face, but nonetheless, it was a challenge to take on and accomplish in our own individual way.

Leave a comment