SHOOTING

For my second round of shooting, I wanted to differentiate the vibe between the first shoot which was [technically] a test, but in which I ended up producing some quality images. I opted to shoot in a different room with a completely new set of lighting (this room was streaming in with daylight) and I feel it really pushes a new emotion in comparison to the first one, which I’m fond of because as the book goes on I would like the viewer to be able to go on a short journey with it. I incorporated into this shoot, a hint of red, as I was aiming to break up the flatness of the beige colours.
If you can notice, I also used the smudge tool to manipulate the background of the image and shift those drapes around. This almost gives the images a sort of ‘trippy’ effect to resemble how your body and the environment feels like its spinning or moving in one way or another throughout this process, as this highly reminds me of how it feels to not be able to get any sleep, or even just being too worried as if the world around you will just ‘melt away’.

IMG_5395IMG_5367IMG_5438IMG_5330IMG_5382IMG_5340

Leave a comment